Sharing Internally

Sharing steps are different for different audiences. The below information is specific to sharing Internally with anyone inside your organization*. (Click here if you're looking for information related to sharing Externally.)

*To ensure your recipients receive share link emails, we recommend your IT Team add "notifications@compaoffers.com" to their safe sender list so emails don't get stuck behind a firewall.


Getting Started

Navigate to a candidate's profile screen and click "Share" in the upper right corner.

  1. In the "Our Team" tab, choose which sections you'd like to share by turning the toggles on or off (all toggles will be selected to start)

    1. You can choose to share:

      1. Your offer(s), inclusive of auto-labelling

      2. Canidate’s pay expectations

      3. Candidate’s competing offers

      4. Your company’s Guidelines

      5. Current EEs (if applicable for your org and depending on settings)

      6. Other Similar offers

    2. In some cases, you may want to be specific about what an internal recipient is able to view. If, for example, you have developed multiple offers, but only want a HM to review your “best and final”, you may want to only share that offer.

  2. Once configured, click "Next"

  3. After configuration, you have one of two choices:

    1. Allow anyone at your organization to view the share link

      • If your recipient forwards to another person, they can click on the link and view information

      • Recipient will be authenticated via SSO before being given access to the link, but will not be logged into Compa (unless they are a Compa user)

    2. Restrict the share link to specific teammates

      • You must add individuals by email in order to share the link

      • Only the people you specify will have access to the candidate information

      • If your recipient forwards the link to someone not identified, that person will not be able to view information

    3. Note: in some cases only one option may appear depending on specific customer configuration for Internal Sharing

  4. Depending on the internal sharing option you choose, you’ll be able to share via "Copy link," "Send email," or both

    1. Note: copy link is immediately available in both options

  5. You can also click "Preview" at any point to view what your recipient will see once they access the link


Sharing Preview

If you've clicked "Preview", a new browser window will open with access to a read-only view. This view is what the internal stakeholder will see when they click the link from the email they receive. They will be able to click into Forecast, Swimlanes and/or Side-by-Side to see read-only details for related pay insights.

Your internal stakeholder will also be able to view the Activity Feed and any adds, updates or notes related to the candidate and their specific offer. They also have the ability to add commentary in the note field, which you'll be able to see on the Activity Feed in the candidate's profile in app.

Once finished, you can close the window.


Link Summary

Whether you've opted to "Copy Link" or "Send Email" (when sharing with a specific person / people within your organization), a summary modal will appear that includes:

  • A blue banner to indicate status

  • Summary of information shared (and with whom, if appropriate)

  • The Share icon in the top right will change from "Share" to "Sharing Active"

  • Options to "Deactivate", "Preview" or "Copy Link"

If you'd like to repeat the process, simply click "Create New Link" and you'll be directed back to the Our Team configuration menu where you can toggle different selections and activate a new copy link and/or enter new email address(es).


Recipient Email

Once you've clicked "Send Email", the recipient will receive an email message with a link to a read-only view. The recipient will first be directed to authenticate their identity via SSO and then a new browser window will open where the recipient can view Forecast, Swimlanes, Side-by-Side and Activity Feed, and be able to click into details to see read-only information.


Making Updates

If you've made changes to data for an offer, any updates will be seen by the receiver - as long as the link is still active. If you've added a new Pay Insight, Offer, or have changed your settings, you'll need to Create a New Link.


Deactivation

If at any point you'd like to end access to Sharing, click "Deactivate". A red banner indicating status will appear momentarily and the internal status box will disappear. If no other Sharing exists you'll be directed back to the getting started screen.

If you have active Sharing in place for other audiences (internal or external), the icon in the top right will stay as "Sharing Active", otherwise it will change back to "Share".


Link Duration

Internal email and copy links are available to recipients for 10 days, unless otherwise configured during implementation. If your organization would like to adjust the timing of either or both, please have your Compa POC / Administrator contact our Support Team.